Priest Assignments, Effective July 1, 2020

Bishop Richard E. Pates, the diocesan apostolic administrator, has made the following appointments which will be effective on July 1, 2020, unless noted otherwise:

Pastors / Administrator:

  • Very Rev. Richard Smith as Pastor of Holy Spirit, Naperville
  • Very Rev. Santos Castillo as Pastor of Mary Queen of Heaven, Elmhurst
  • Rev. Raed Bader as Pastor of Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Coal City and Immaculate Conception, Braidwood
  • Rev. Jason Stone as Pastor of Immaculate Conception, Morris
  • Rev. Christopher Lankford as Pastor of St. John the Baptist, Winfield
  • Rev. Clive Otieno as Pastor of St. Irene, Warrenville
  • Rev. Dennis Paul as Pastor of St. Anthony, Frankfort
  • Rev. Mark Cote as Pastor of St. Luke, Carol Stream (while continuing to work in the Office of the Diaconate)
  • Rev. Robert Noesen as Pastor of St. Peter, Itasca
  • Rev. Matthew Pratscher as Pastor of St. John Paul II, Kankakee

Parochial Vicars:

  • Rev. Thomas Dunn at Sacred Heart, Lombard
  • Rev. Asirvadam Dandu at St. Isidore, Bloomingdale
  • Rev. John Honiotes at St. Francis H.S. and St. Michael, Wheaton
  • Rev. Mark Bernhard at St. Mary, Mokena
  • Rev. Michael McMahon at Saints Peter and Paul, Naperville
  • Rev. James Olofson at St. John the Baptist, Winfield
  • Rev. Ryan Adorjan at Chesterton Academy, while remaining at the Cathedral of St. Raymond Nonnatus
  • Rev. John Sponder at Holy Spirit, Naperville
  • Rev. Edward Howe, C.R. at St. Scholastica, Woodridge

Newly ordained:

  • Rev. Andrew Buchanan at St. Dominic, Bolingbrook
  • Rev. Jose Menemil Cerna at Saints Peter and Paul, Naperville 
  • Rev. Michael Groth at Benet Academy and St. Raphael, Naperville
  • Rev. James Guarascio at Our Lady of Mercy, Aurora
  • Rev. Peter Infanger at St. Walter, Roselle
  • Rev. Senovio Sarabia at St. Mary Immaculate, Plainfield
  • Rev. Ramon Sida III at St. Raphael, Naperville

Senior Status:

  • Fr. James Antiporek

2nd Term Pastor:

  • Fr James Dvorscak – St Daniel the Prophet, Wheaton
  • Fr Marek Jurzyk – Corpus Christi, Carol Stream
  • Fr Mark Rosenbaum – St John the Apostle, Villa Park
  • Fr Jeffery Stoneberg – Christ the King, Lombard
  • Fr Andrew Lewandowski – St Mark, Wheaton


  • Rev. Juan Jose Hernandez studying Canon Law at Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C.